Synology NAS Quick Tip – How to Clear cached or saved network user credentials from Windows 10

In this quick tip video, we take a look at how on a Windows 10 computer, you can remove the network credentials that automatically allow you to log into the network shares on your NAS.

It is particularly important that you do not use the administrators credentials for your NAS, to allow users to access network shares on your Synology NAS. So you would use this technique to remove the administrators credentials from a Windows 10 user profile.

Follow us on

Advertisement