www.mydoodads.com

Menu

Synology NAS Quick Tip – How to clear cached or saved network user credentials from macOS

Synology NAS quick tip

In this quick tip video, we take a look at how you remove the network credentials that automatically allow you to log into the network shares on your NAS. It is particularly important that you do not use the administrators credentials for your NAS, to allow users to access network shares on your Synology NAS. So you would use this technique to remove the administrators credentials from a macOS user profile.