www.mydoodads.com

Menu

How to enable a delete confirmation message in Windows 7, 8 and 10

Microsoft Windows

By default Windows no longer shows you a message to confirm that you want to move a file to the recycle bin. In this short video we show you how you can enable this option. The process shown in this video will work with Windows 7, 8 and 10.

We recommend enabling this function as it helps to prevent accidentally deleting files and folder on your computer.