In this video we look at the two different methods for Factory Resetting Google WiFi. The method we recommend is to factory reset via the Google WiFi App. This method of factory reset will delete all settings, data, preferences, and services data. It will also remove all wireless node from your Google account.
The second method we will show you for factory resetting Google WiFi will delete all current settings, data and preferences from a single node. However, it will not delete services data or de-register the node from your Google account.
Only after six months will Google remove both services data and any unused wifi nodes from your Google account.